User Management

The main purpose of user management is to enable the eSputnik account owners to monitor users in the account and manage their rights: invite, expand, limit or block their access.

Account Roles

  • Admin. The role is assigned to an account owner. It gives full access to the entire system (contacts, segmentation, contact export, contact statistics, campaigns, reports, messages, workflows, triggers, recommendations). It lets add new users and manage their access rights within their own account. You can assign up to 20 admins but keep in mind that this role gives the full functional capability within the system.
  • Marketer. The role is assigned to a regular user who has access to all the functionality within the account without the right to manage users.
  • Marketer without the right to export contacts. The role is assigned to a regular user who has access to all the functionality within the account without the right to manage users and without the right to export contacts. This user can segment, view and copy single contacts.
  • Designer. The role is assigned to a user who only has access to creation, editing, removal of messages and workflows. Assign it to a team member who is solely involved in email creation and doesn’t work with contacts and campaigns.
  • Auditor. The role is assigned to a regular user who has limited access (view only, without the right to edit/remove/export) to all the functionality within the account.

How to Invite a User

To invite a user and assign a role to them, you must be registered in the eSputnik system, log in and go to the Settings. Your default role will be Admin. Next, you need to set up MFA (multi-factor authentication) to protect your account and secure it from unauthorized access.

Enable MFA

1. Go to your personal profile > My profile and click Enable MFA at the bottom of the page.

Profile settings

2. Set up MFA following the opened guidelines. Once you've completed all the steps, this feature won't be available because you can only authenticate one device.

Assign Roles

You can assign roles only after a successful MFA.

1. Go to your personal profile > Settings > Users and click Invite user.

Users

2. Enter the email address of the user you’re assigning and select the role.

Email address

3. The invited user will receive an email with a confirmation link.

Confirmation message

4. Having clicked the link, the user will be directed to the questionnaire. They must fill it and click Register.

User data

5. After registration, the user will be assigned the role and will appear in the general list.

List of users

Limitations

You can invite up to 5 users per day.

You can invite 20 users to one account. They can be users with different roles.

How to Lock or Delete a User

To lock the user, click the lock icon right to the user's name in the general list. You will see three lock options:

  • Do not lock
  • Lock forever;
  • Lock until.

Locking options

When the admin locks the user, access to this user is immediately denied, and the system logs them out, even if they are currently working in the system.

Admin can unblock any user at any time.

To delete a user, click the three points at the end of the line. You cannot restore deleted users; you need to create a new user again.

Delete user

Any Questions?
We’re always happy to help!
Request a Callback
Fill in the form, and our specialists will call you back as soon as possible.
Request a Callback
Chat Support
We’re waiting for your questions!
Send a Chat Message
Email
Contact the eSputnik support team
Send an Email